Archive for July 30th, 2009

h1

073009 Leeteuk on Battle Song

July 30, 2009

credits to SJ-market and as tagged
click to view full image

Photobucket
Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

090729 Yoochun’s Hardships Before Becoming a Singer

July 30, 2009

Micky Yoochun’s (23) parents, when he was in the sixth grade, moved to the U.S. due to a job relocation. Yoochun spent six years of his life in the U.S. until he decided to return to Korea. Yoochun states, “At that time, during the first year there at the U.S., I was really lonely. I usually spent my days at school or at home. I had no friends at that time.”

Yoochun’s younger brother, Yoohwan, who was faster at learning English, made friends a lot more quickly than Yoochun.

Since he was at home so much, Yoochun spent most of his time listening to music. And from then on, he decided that when he grew up, he’d become a well-known singer. At the ripe age of 17, Yoochun headed back to Korea to fulfill his dream. He had considered going to Japan, but decided against it since he knew no Japanese, and also, he had left friends from the sixth grade back in Korea.

After arriving in Korea, Yoochun set his heart on learning Japanese. Hence, every single time he were to reply or talk, he talked in Japanese. Yoochun said, “Now that I think about it, it was probably a smarter idea to go to Japan first…”

Yoochun was asked before: “What would happen to you now if you didn’t get in TVXQ and gave up on becoming a singer?” He replied, “I’m not too sure, because it has been my dream to become a singer since I was a child.”

“What do you think of your life as a singer? Any regrets or hardships?” Yoochun replied to this one like this:
“The only hardship I face is getting out of bed early in the morning. It is really hard.” (laughs)

Yoochun’s Profile
Name: Park Yoochun
Birthdate: June 4th 1986
Height: 180 cm
Weight: 59 kg
Blood type: 0

Source: dnbn
Translation: ♡♥{東方神起}♥♡ @ OneTVXQ.com
Picture: yoochun1 @ daum
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World One Red Ocean One TVXQ }
Feel free to repost, but please keep the full credits intact. Thanks!

-Ona [well, I learned Yoochun’s story a little differently.

He talked about his life a little bit on YSMM. C;]

h1

090729 Junsu’s Solo Activities will be Announced Soon‏

July 30, 2009

The announcement of TVXQ’s second half year plan which includes the acting debut from 3 of TVXQ members: Jaejoong for “Heaven’s Postman”, Yunho for “Heading to The Ground”, and Changmin for “Paradise Meadow” is getting a lot of concerned. How high the loyalty of their fans to actually watch the dramas of their idols has become a topic to talk about.

Meanwhile, stick in musical activities, Micky Yoochun and Hero Jaejoong in duet project is targeting Japan market. Their duet song, “COLORS~Melody and Harmony” was introduced for the first time at TVXQ’ concert in Tokyo Dome in early July. The single itself is scheduled to be released and broadcast in late September. The song is produced especially for image song of Japan’s popular character “Hello Kitty 35th anniversary”.

As for Junsu, the only member whose solo activity hasn’t announced yet, there’s still running a careful discussion for his various activities plan including music recording so that he will soon in synergized with other members.

SM entertainment said, “Actually the member who comes out first with solo activity is Junsu who formed AnyBand back then in 2007 for a cellphone CF.”

“The activity plan which will reveal his true talent for both Korea and Japan stage will be announced soon.”

Source: donga.com
Summarized translation: sharingyoochun @ WordPress

h1

073009 Leeteuk on Golden Ladder

July 30, 2009

credits to SJ-market and as tagged

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Heechul Cyworld Update

July 30, 2009

click to view full image and credits to pearlred @wp source: Heechul’s cy

I got bored.. and decided to translate it a bit ^^”


h1

Nikkan Sports Daily: Changmin’s Interview

July 30, 2009

Dream to be News Reporter

Changmin (21) is a member who is in charge of “tight” talks in TV program. The youngest member in group, yet the person who takes care the solidness of group (collects important details).

The manager said, “When the other members’ opinion are disjointed, Changmin is the one who unites all the pieces. To take a baseball term… he’s the ‘pinch’.”

Changmin loves to watch sports, in elementary school, he had a dream to be a sports reporter. Even until now, he’s still taking sometime to check on news about baseball and soccer.

When he’s asked about Yakult’s team Lim Chang-Yong, he answered a lot about him, “I know much, right?” with smile.

“To be called as the “pinch” of the team, it’s delightful, however I guess all members also acts like that.” he said shyly.

His father is a Korean teacher, he grew up in a hard working family. Therefore he definitely had no experience in entertainment industry. Changmin was scouted when he’s still in junior high, through his current agency’s audition. “There’s a force that pushed me to follow the audition. Since entertainment is not a world that is close with my family, previously, my parents opposed my decision.” he said.

At the early days of Tohoshinki’s formation, he really felt the age gap among the members. “They’re all just like my seniors. But recently, even though we have 1-2 year age gap, we just feel like ordinary friends.”

The 5 members are living together in the same house, and he’s using the living room for sleeping with Junsu (T/N: can I say… LOL LOL LOL??). “The other 3 members and manager just like to walk in and out the living room. I’m happy, but when I need time for myself, I’ll take a walk outside.”

Continue to challenge actively

Because the dream to be on Tokyo Dome stage is already reached, the next goal is to have one million copies sold. In the middle of recession like this, 1 million copies sales seems to be impossible. “The dream of all artists, to perform in front of 100,000 audiences, I’m so glad. But to have 1 million CD sales, I will be even happier.”

If you have a chance to challenge the actor business in Japan

“All members are active in that challenge, I want to do a lot of things people do. If I never come to Japan, I will never think that way. Maybe to perform in other countries wont be bad as well, I just want to do something. We’re all still young, even we might get failed, we would like to challenge as much as possible.”

Changmin with positive thinking, heading to the next dream

Choikang Changmin’s Profile:

– Born February 18th, 1988
– The youngest member
– Tenor
– 186 cm, 61 kg
– Blood type B

Tohoshinki?
– we get along together, when there’s trouble, we’ll like to do brothers talk to each other.

If not become Tohoshinki?
– A news reporter. My childhood dream.

Specialty?
– eating. I’m confidence with my eating ability.

Favorite singer?
– MISIA. A great expressive voice and is so attractive.

Strong and weak point?
– My strong point is my high height. I introduce myself as “Changmin, the tallest member in TVXQ.”
My weak point is I’m shy. Even though everyday I meet a lot of people, I have to say something but always ended in silence.

source: Nikkan Sports
credit: xiahyu-ri
trans: sharingyoochun@wordpress


h1

090730 Channel-a mumo mobile ranking Top 20

July 30, 2009

credit: ikemenjae6
To download please go HERE

List for Super Junior and DBSK’s rankings:

17. It’s You – Super Junior

15. Sorry Sorry – Super Junior

14. Wild Soul – Changmin

13. Sorry Sorry [Japanese ver.] – Super Junior

12. Tea for Two – DBSK

7. Stand By U – DBSK

4. Checkmate – Yunho

2. Xiahtic – Junsu

h1

Super Junior and TVXQ Polls

July 30, 2009

credits: pearlred@wordpress and SJ-market for the heads up ^^

Idol group members to stimulate the maternal instinct of a man?

I’m actually unsure about the title.. but according to google~ that’s what it says TwT.. I’ll try to find more accurate translations of this ^^;

because it’s entirely in Korean~ I decided to translate it (: and it’s also the current ratings ^^

you can vote here: http://poll.dcnews.in/dcnews/poll/poll_list.php?key_poll=323

*when you finally decided, make sure to click on 투표하기

and you can only vote once.

Read the rest of this entry ?